The Sustainable Energy and Environmental Protection conference provides a forum for both researchers and practitioners around the world to present papers on recent developments in the fields of Sustainable Energy and Environmental Protection. The organizing committee of the conference invites papers from researchers and practitioners from academic as well as industry within the scope of the conference subjects.

Group of people standing in front of people

The conference particularly welcome papers related to industrial based projects. Papers dealing with one or more of the following topics will be considered for the conference:

  • Steam System Efficiency & Management
  • Biomss Conversion
  • Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Technology
  • Hydrogen Economic & Investments
  • Photovoltaic Technology
  • Solar Thermal Applications
  • Marine/Ocean Energy
  • Wind Energy & Applications
  • Technical Developments in Vehicles
  • Engines and Equipment
  • Fuelling Technology (EV, Diesel, CNG, LPG)
  • Modelling and Simulation
  • New Concepts including LNG, Biogas, Hydrogen
  • Electrical & Hybrid Drive Systems
  • Energy Storage
  • Supercapacitors and Applications
  • Smart/Hybrid Power Networks
  • Policies & Regulations
  • Codes & Standards
  • Economic Aspects
  • Marketing Strategies
  • Environment Management
  • Air Pollution
  • Water and Water Management
  • Waste Management
  • Climate Change
  • Health and Environment
  • Customer and Society Satisfaction
  • Materials and Fuel Developments
  • Nano-technologies
  • Light weight structures
  • Bio-composite materials

Environmental Issues including:

  • Fuel Cell Materials
  • Membranes
  • Sensor Technologies
  • Combustion
  • Passive and Active Building Design
  • Cyber Security
  • AI and Robotics
  • Circular Economy
  • Nuclear Energy and decommissioning

Selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version to the following Elsevier Journals:

  • Energy (IF: 9)
  • International Journal of Hydrogen Energy (IF: 7.2)
  • Thermal Science and Engineering Progress (IF: 4.8)
  • International Journal of Thermofluids (CiteScore: 9.2)
  • Carbon Resources Conversion (KeAi)  (IF:6)

SEEP 2024 welcome you to suggest or organise Sessions, Workshops and Symposiums.

Dr Marialuisa Acquaviva

Prof. Christoph Pfeifer

Prof. Abdul Ghani Olabi

Prof Hussam Jouhara

Assoc. Prof. Rafat Al Afif

Dr Heba Ghazal

Dr. David Wöß

Dr. Thomas Karl hannl

Dr. Jitka Hrbek

Dr Gregor Tondl

Ms. Sandra Gold

  • Prof. Maamar Bettayeb (UAE)
  • Prof. Christoph Pfeifer (Austria)
  • Prof. Brian Norton (Ireland)
  • Prof. Stane Božičnik (Slovenia)
  • Prof. Michele Dassisti (Italy)
  • Prof. David Timoney (Ireland)
  • Prof. Jim McGovern (Ireland)
  • Prof. Zhiyuan Liu (China)
  • Dr. Fouad Al-Mansour (Slovenia)
  • Prof. George Tsatsaronis (Germany)
  • Prof. Philippe Knauth (France)
  • Prof. Esra Aleisa (Kuwait)
  • Prof. Tobias Pröll (Austria)
  • Dr. David Wöß (Austria)
  • Prof. Abderrahmane Hamidat (Algeria)
  • Prof. Daniel Favrat (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Nobuyoshi Nakagawa (Japan)
  • Prof. Siti Kartom Kamarudin (Malaysia)
  • Dr. Hend Omar Mohamed (South Korea)
  • Dr. Zhien Zhang (USA)
  • Prof. Jinli Qiao (China)
  • Prof. Laszlo Garbai (Hungary)
  • Prof. Marco Spinedi (Italy)
  • Prof. Nafiz Kahraman (Turkey)
  • Prof. Oleksandr Zaporozhets (Ukraine)
  • Prof. Peter Goethals (Belgium)
  • Dr. Tabbi Wilerforce (UK)
  • Dr. Tareq Salameh (UAE)
  • Prof. Rik Baert (The Netherlands)
  • Prof. Abdul Ghani Olabi (UAE)
  • Dr. Rafat Al Afif (Austria)
  • Prof. Noam Lior (USA)
  • Prof. Soteris Kalogirou (Cyprus)
  • Prof. Umberto Desideri (Italy)
  • Prof. David Kennedy (Ireland)
  • Prof. Socrates Kaplanis (Greece)
  • Prof. Antonio Valero (Spain)
  • Prof. Aoife Foley (UK)
  • Prof. Luis M. Serra (Spain)
  • Prof. Abdulnaser Sayma (UK)
  • Prof. Mohammad Ali Abdelkareem (UAE)
  • Prof. Damiana Chinese (Italy)
  • Prof. Luca Montorsi (Italy)
  • Prof. Mohamad Ramadan (Lebanon)
  • Prof. Erik Dahlquist (Sweden)
  • Prof. Mohd Shahbudin Mastar (Malaysia)
  • Prof. Kyu-Jung Chae (South Korea)
  • Dr. Waqas Hassan Tanveer (UK)
  • Dr. Mohamed Obaid (South Korea)
  • Dr. Josè Simoes (Portugal)
  • Prof. Kadir Aydin (Turkey)
  • Prof. Mariano Martin (Spain)
  • Prof. Michio Kitano (Japan)
  • Prof. Ahmed Hafaifa (Algeria)
  • Prof. Na Zhang (China)
  • Prof. Osama Al-Hawaj (Kuwait)
  • Prof. Petar Varbanov (Hungary)
  • Prof. Amani Al-Othman (UAE)
  • Dr. Mohammad Tawalbeh (UAE)
  • Dr. Stephen Glover (UK)
  • Prof. Hussam Jouhara (UK)
  • Prof. Henrik Lund (Denmark)
  • Prof. Martin Wendland (Austria)
  • Prof. Stefano Cordiner (Italy)
  • Prof. S. Orhan Akansu (Turkey)
  • Prof. Darko Goričanec (Slovenia)
  • Prof. Ashwani Gupta (USA)
  • Prof. Francesco Di Maria (Italy)
  • Prof. Luigi Alloca (Italy)
  • Dr. Bertrand Delpech (UK)
  • Prof. Abul Hai Al-Alami (UAE)
  • Dr. Magdalena Wolf (Austria)
  • Prof. Vassilis Stathopoulos (Greece)
  • Dr. Danijela Urbancl (Slovenia)
  • Dr. Amani Al-Othman (UAE)
  • Prof. Takuya Tsujiguchi (Japan)
  • Dr. Enas Taha Sayed (Egypt)
  • Dr. Khaled Benyounis (Ireland)
  • Prof. Masahiro Ishida (Japan)
  • Prof. Ahmed Hafaifa (Algeria)
  • Prof. Naotake Fujita (Japan)
  • Prof. Oleksandr Zaporozhets (Ukraine)
  • Dr. Gregor Tondl (Austria)
  • Dr. Jitka Hrbek (Austria)
  • Prof. Signe Kjelstrup (Norway)
  • Prof. Qi Zhang (China)
  • Dr. Mohammad Tawalbeh (UAE)
  • Dr. Tareq Salameh (UAE)
  • Prof. Radu Sorin Mihai (Romania)
  • Prof. Signe Kjelstrup (Norway)
  • Dr Heba Ghazal (UK)

Sponsored prizes, will be awarded for the best papers presented by undergraduate students. Judges will decide on the awards based on the quality of both the written paper, and the presentation.

The conference will be held at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna in Austria Muthgasse 18 is accessible from the city centre by public transport in 15 minutes and is located next to Heiligenstadt metro station Vienna is regularly on top of the World´s best cities rankings for more information please visit:

people in a conference

Abstract Submission

Interested contributors are requested to submit abstract(s) of up to 200 words to, it should show clearly title, name of all authors and affiliation.

envelope on a wooden table

Get In Touch

Contact us either by phone or email address as mentioned below and a member of our SEEP support team will contact you as soon as possible.